Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-15-14, 12:19 PM  
js70

Does Tonique slim your legs and will I like it?

I have been hearing about Tonique by Sylwia for the past 4 years, but never tried it because I heard there are a lot of lunges in it.

I have done barre and love Ballet Body and the Bar Method. I really would like to lose some fat on my lower body and I heard a lot of good comment on Tonique. I don't like TA because a lot of the exercise uses all 4 and I have problem with my wrists after having my kids.

If you would recommend, which Tonique should I start with that does not give me too much dread factor and with good results.
js70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-14, 01:28 PM  
Helen S
VF Supporter

I would start with either Tonique Premier which you can divide up and do into sections or get her Express Downloads. The downloads are inexpensive and they are only about 20 minutes each so they are easy to fit in. I wouldn't get the Cardio download though.
Old 04-15-14, 04:27 PM  
Lori_Michigan

My Tonique experience is not what everyone has experienced, so I fear I'm the outlier here, but it did not slim my legs. It actually has had quite the opposite effect.

I've usually had slim legs and arms, with a larger middle (apple shaped). I started Tonique about a year and a half ago with Premier and then Sculpt Dynamics. I started doing them about once a week, and then twice. I could never do all the high-impact cardio, so I just modified down to what I could handle. But then out of nowhere last spring, I came down with pneumonia.