Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > Challenges and Check-ins

Old 01-11-22, 01:38 PM  
KateTT
VF Supporter

Fit Chicks Fit & Having Fun in 2022

Just starting our new thread for 2022.

Happy New Year!

When your body screams, tell it to shut up! Body Pump

"Where I am today is where my mind put me. Where I'll be tomorrow is where my mind put me." - Billy Blanks

I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May '09!
I did it again! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! Feb - May 2018!
Beachbody On Demand 80 Day Obsession - Full Rotation June - September 2018
Third time's a charm! I'm a SHOCKING GRADUATE of STS!!!! July-Oct 2020!
KateTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-22, 01:41 PM  
KateTT
VF Supporter

Today I put two shorter Cathe Live cardio hiit workouts. SWEATY!

140 Low Impact Cardio HiiT and 247 Time to HiiT Low Impact.
Both excellent together. Both use light weights just to amp up the cardio so I used 5s.
Some of the moves were similar between the two but really a good combination. I liked 247 the best.

No appointments at all this week thank goodness so 5 days of workouts and Yoga. YAY!

"Where I am today is where my mind put me. Where I'll be tomorrow is where my mind put me." - Billy Blanks

Old 01-12-22, 03:02 PM  
Jules

Enjoy your appointment-free week, Kate!

Since I am on a Covidcation, I have been doing a few fun, low-key activities. Yesterday I finished up the paint-by-numbers project I started in the summer. I might do a few more touch-ups to it. Not sure if I will get it framed or not? My daughter is an amazing artist and I plan to frame some of her pieces, which are far superior to mine, LOL. I also have a miniature greenhouse kit and I am going to check it out today.

I have been playing a 3D puzzle game on the VR headset called Puzzling Places. I can play it seated and it is really immersive.