Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 09-22-08, 10:23 AM  
toaster
Exchange Moderator

Question VF on Facebook?

I was just contacted to become a "friend" by another VFer on Facebook; I was her "Secret Santa" a couple of years ago, so she may have found me through my email address. I have a few other VF Friends on Facebook as well, but I'm not sure how I would go about finding other VFers there. Would it make sense for us to start a VF group on Facebook so that VFers who use FB can find each other?

I'm actually fairly new to Facebook, so I don't know if a group is the best way to get in touch with others or even a good idea, but I thought I'd throw it out there. What do others think?

Follow me @YogiBethC

YouTube|Instagram|Facebook
And yes, I am Reviewer Dr. Beth on Amazon.
toaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-08, 10:30 AM  
KathAL79

Beth, I've looked for a VF group on Facebook but haven't found anything close. There are a few fan groups for Turbo Jam, Tae Bo, and things like that, plus a number of groups that make fun of many of those same ones, and there's also a number of, ahem, let's say those who watch fitness videos in the hopes of high impact moves done without proper support.
I have thought about making a group, either just for VFers or for fitness vidiots. I think if we were to make one specifically for VFers it might be worth thinking about having it be a closed group (where people would ask an administrator to join) rather than an open one (where anyone could join with the click of a button), although it's probably such a small interest group most people wouldn't bother joining just to make snarky comments or spam.

Note: I have had a professional relationship with a vendor of health and fitness books and media. For details please see my profile.
KathAL79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-08, 10:39 AM  
ooty

Hi Beth!