Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-27-17, 05:11 PM  
Vintage VFer
VF Supporter

Question Anyone own a Roomba?

Is it any good? Is it loud? Will my cats freak out? (Yeah, I've seen that cat on YouTube in the shark suit riding on a Roomba.) My cats are very skittish.

POSTURE CHECK!
Vintage VFer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-17, 05:23 PM  
luvcritters
VF Supporter

I have one. It isn't as loud as a vacuum cleaner. If I'm in another room the sound is barely noticeable.

My cat runs to get to her hiding place in the spare room. She likes things that move but Roomba is too much for her.

Trust no one. - X-Files, and me.

Comfort food only provides comfort while it's in your mouth. - Me
luvcritters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-17, 05:30 PM  
Malinda

I have a Roomba and I almost love it more than my precious kitties. I don’t find it particularly loud; it is not nearly as loud as my regular vacuum cleaners. My girls were a little afraid of it at first, but never freaked out. After a couple of months of it being around, they were just mildly annoyed by it. Now, they will continue sleeping on the couch while it works, as opposed to running from the regular vacuum when I use it. My most skittish kitty actually likes to sleep next to it when it is on its charging base.

I’ve had it for 4 years and have had to replace the battery twice. The first replacement battery I bought was an off-brand, and it didn’t last at all. This last time, I bought the iRobot brand, and it works perfectly. I have replaced the brushes twice in the time I have had it.