Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-30-08, 10:20 AM  
michl43

Question Margaret Richard dvds

Does anyone know if there are any clips of her dvds around? I have heard so many good reviews, but have yet to see any clips. I'm an advanced beginner/intermediate... which dvd is considered the "best" if I was to buy only one? Thanks
michl43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-08, 11:12 AM  
bfit

I have never found any clips, and her workouts are kind of expensive so I only have one of them, but I do like it. It is "All My Best" which has short toning segments from her Body Electric TV shows. There are a lot of segments on the DVD - more than you would want for one workout I think. The difficulty can be modified depending on how heavy your weights are, whether you use ankle weights for the lower body, and so on.
bfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-08, 02:30 PM  
videofit

I know there used to be older clips of her at a Mexican resort on youtube.com. If I recall correctly, search for "Margaret Richard spandex" or maybe add "fitness" or "exercise" in there as well. You will see her wearing spandex about twenty years ago, doing maybe three different workouts. Enough to get a sense of her.

My favorites are Upper Body Sculpture and Lower Body Sculpture, Unplugged volume 1 and Home Improvement. As I mentioned on another thread, I hadn't worked out for two weeks while on vacation, did Upper Body Sculpture with three pound weights and dropped them and could barely continue with NO weights! I know I lost some strength but that was ridiculous. Fortunately for my ego, I did Lower Body Sculpture the following day with no problem.

Even when I'm in great shape, her workouts challenge me. Definitely worth the price. She's got a great sense of humor, too. You will be laughing through your pain!
Old 07-30-08, 02:40 PM  
KathAL79