Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Yoga Warrior 365 or Ultimate Yogi (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=196448)

Cher 09-19-13 06:00 AM

Yoga Warrior 365 or Ultimate Yogi

Just wondering if anyone can help me decide which one of these yoga sets would be better for me to start with. I'm fairly new to yoga. I have tried yoga in the past and thought I can take it or leave it. I bought Blissology when it came out and tried to do a rotation of just Blissology and quit after a week. Back in July, the town I live in started having a Yoga in the Park class so I tried it and found I really enjoyed it. So I started pulling out some of my yoga workouts I have acquired over the years. I decided to see if I could stick with a rotation of yoga every other day with 1 weight day and some cardio thrown in on the other days. So far so good. It's been 2 weeks and it's still working for me. I've been doing Blissology, Eoin's PYFH, Travis' Foundations and his Cross Training.

I tend to not be a big fan of the whole vinyassa thing....while a few are okay, I do enjoy doing the yoga poses more but do like it to flow.

My goals would be to keep my strength that I have (or gain some if possible) and to lose about 15 lbs....if possible.

That being said, I probably would be considered fairly a beginner at yoga. I'd like to get some thoughts and opinions from those of you that have tried these as to which program would be better for me to start with.

Any help would be appreciated.

katmom 09-19-13 06:49 AM

Cheryl, I posted a similar thread yesterday. You might look at the response I received.

http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=196436

Cher 09-19-13 06:52 AM

Thanks for the link, I must've missed your thread yesterday. :o

Pie 09-19-13 08:41 AM