Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   How to unload DVDs (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=228529)

Verine 05-06-20 01:42 PM

How to unload DVDs

Does anyone know if thrift stores would accept donations of DVDs without their original cases and artwork? About 10 years ago I started storing only the discs to reduce clutter, and at the time I figured I would be using DVDs forever. Ha! I have been doing digital workouts almost exclusively for the past 3 years or so and I’m wondering what to do with the discs that I know I’ll never use. I know about the Share the Wealth thread, but I hate asking for SASE and can’t afford to send everything out-of-pocket right now.

P.S. Is anyone else in the same boat with their DVDs collecting dust?

Christina

manleym 05-06-20 02:17 PM

I would pay for the SASE for dvds without the case. As long as the dvd works, I don't need the case and if it's something I really want, I'd be happy to pay for the SASE.

yogapam 05-06-20 02:55 PM

I was in a similar situation a few months ago, although I did save all the cover art and a few cases. I sent dozens out to vfers as SASEs, put multiple DVDs in one case separated by paper sleeves. The rest I gave to a friend, a single mom who lives rural and wanted to get into home fitness.

Joni O 05-06-20 03:21 PM

Not sure if you’re reluctant to ask for payment or just SASEs. I always ask for Paypal or an Amazon gift card. Too much hassle with a self-addressed stamped envelopes.

I’m sure lots of VFers would be fine getting workouts they want, case/cover art or not. I know I would.

Demeris 05-06-20 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by manleym (Post 2872727)
I would pay for the SASE for dvds without the case. As long as the dvd works, I don't need the case and if it's something I really want, I'd be happy to pay for the SASE.

Quote: