Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-22-06, 09:47 PM  
SharonH
VF Supporter

Kundalini Breath of Fire

Which Kundalini workouts - Ravi & Ana or otherwise - have the largest amount of breath of fire in them. I find this really agrees with me.

Also, does anyone have the Ravi & Ana Yoga Cleanse DVD? I went to a Kundalini Yoga seminar yesterday that was about detoxing/cleansing the liver and kidneys and I wonder if that was the focus of the Ravi & Ana Yoga Cleanse DVD?
SharonH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-06, 10:20 PM  
Mary09

Were you at the same workshop as KathAL79? (You weren't wearing lots of bracelets, were you?)

http://forum.videofitness.com/showpo...&postcount=166

Can I piggyback on your thread? Anyone have any good tips for doing breath of fire? I'm just getting into it.
Mary09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-06, 10:30 PM  
SharonH
VF Supporter

No, I wasn't at the Ravi & Ana seminar, LOL, although I did enjoy my seminar. I do understand people's frustration though in trying to learn breath of fire. While the instructor was very good yesterday, if I hadn't already known how to do breath of fire, I think I would have been very lost. Her main points were that you breathe like the pregnant women are taught to do when they are going through labor (only helpful if you've had kids via natural childbirth), you must definitely be activating/moving the navel/stomach or you will just end up hyperventilating instead, and she ended with saying some learn how to do it by opening their mouth and panting like a dog at first (eventually you do it with a closed mouth).
Old 10-23-06, 01:27 AM  
missmomus

Hi SharonH,