Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 03-08-08, 08:19 AM  
cybil

Shaun T Hip Hop Abs Vs Rockin Body

So I followed some links from this morning's BB e-mail and I end up looking at Shaun Ts abs over my morning coffee. What are the levels and amount of impact for both of these sets. I'm a perpetual experienced beginner, low intermediate. Is Rockin Body meant to follow HHA or can you do which ever one you like. It seems like Rockin Body has more for the price.
cybil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-08, 08:38 AM  
kelsey211
VF Supporter

I can't answer your question but QVC sells Hip Hop Abs. They have 2 different sets; one for $60 and one for $40, free shipping. QVC has a 30 day return policy and you can avoid potential problems of ordering from Beach Body.
kelsey211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-08, 10:40 AM  
acey

I would say you definitely don't have to do one before the other - both sets are good for beginner thru intermediate. But IMHO, Rockin' Body is a little better. Shaun shows more "oomph" as an instructor, seems more natural and seasoned. There IS a surreal factor -- they work out in front of a live audience. I can't quite decide if I like it or not, but it certainly adds a special feel to the workouts!

On the other hand, kelsey makes a GREAT point about being able to avoid ordering from Beachbody. It's always a big hold-your-breath-that-nothing-goes wrong with BB.

I must admit, though, my CS experience with BB hasn't been bad. I sent them an email to complain about getting overcharged for shipping, and lo and behold, they took the charge off within a few days (although I found that out only by checking my credit card balance; they never bothered emailing me back :rolleyes: )
Old 03-08-08, 05:05 PM  
silvil
VF Supporter