Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > Getting Started with Videos
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-11-03, 11:04 AM  
witcheywayz

newbie with a couple questions

Hi - I have been reading the forum for a short time and LOVE IT here!!!

I wish I would have found this site before my recent order at collage as I would have ordered a bit differently.

I have been working out at home for a few years but not with videos..I use a treadmill, rebounder, and free weights along with a couple books.

I do have a step tape with Kelli Roberts and Cher that I used to do all of the time and loved but it was the only tape i had and I got sick of it. I have the nice big step and would like to incorporate that back into my routine. I'd rather get harder tapes and modify and grow with them.

I also had to make the ballet barre that I read about here!! So cool. I have the callenetics book and will use the bar for that. Can anyone recommend other videos to use with my barre?

Nice to be here.

Lori who really wants a bosu!!!
witcheywayz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-03, 12:39 PM  
gimmat
VF Supporter

The Lotte Berk Method workouts use a barre:
Everything Lotte Berk Thread

As for step, there are so many! I fell in love with Christi Taylor step with "Still Steppin'"--she has advanced choreography, but so fun to learn. You may find some suggestions via:
Getting Started

I know others will pop in with great advice, so good luck choosing!
gimmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-03, 05:51 AM  
Laura S.
VF Supporter

Lori,

Welcome to VF. You really have a good routine without the videos! Now that you have found VF, just watch your credit cards...