Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Ultimate Yogi or DDP Yoga? (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=180247)

daisyduke 05-09-12 09:31 AM

Ultimate Yogi or DDP Yoga?

I don't know much about Yoga - done Yoga X a lot and am fairly flexible. I am advanced exerciser looking to take it down a notch. I have loved my results with TA but am wondering if Yoga could help me too. A lot of exercise just knocks me out anymore. : (

I am looking to keep my strength and get good cardio in too. I'm not looking for just meditating or relaxation.
Soooo, which would you recommend? It looks like DDP Yoga is a bit more like TA but Ultimate Yogi looks great too.

I realize not many have both of those systems but maybe a more experienced Yoga person could look at clips and chime in here!

rosepetals 05-09-12 10:04 AM

Daisy, I am not a yoga expert at all. Mostly a beginner who is finally committing to a program UY. Due to health issues I can't do high impact workouts and I have to try to not overheat my body or I can't move for a while.