RKS: Reinhardt Kettlebell System- Disc 6

Owen Evans
Year Released: 2011

Categories: Kettlebell

Video Fitness reviews may not be copied, quoted, or posted elsewhere without the permission of the reviewer

Show oldest reviews first

This disc contains two workouts, both done in the gorgeous outdoor set overlooking the city.These workouts are done voiceover and there are 2 backgrounders that give you a side view of their form. The disc also includes a w/u & c/d and music options. You will only need a kettlebell for these workouts and they are performed barefoot. The discs come in a very secure cardboard book that keep everything safe.

Workout Eleven: (21 min) The first 10 min is a strength ladder; you perform 1 set per side, 2 sets per side, 3 sets per side of each exercise before you move onto the next exercise. The three exercises are: clean, press, overhead lunge, followed by a 1 min rest. The remaining 10 minutes are 5 right swings, 5 right hi pulls, hand to hand switch then 5 left swings, 5 left hi pulls for one minute followed by a 30 second rest, repeat for the remainder of the workout.

Workout Twelve: (15 min) This is a challenge workout where you perform six exercises as many times as possible. the exercises are: 10 pushups, 20 right swings, rack squats- 5 each side, 20 left swings, rows - 5 each side, and 20 two hand swings. Very challenging and my shoulders really felt this the next (or 2!).

As always excellent and form pointers! Lots of great full body strength exercises that provides a great cardio benefit, without any impact! This disc is great for those that like hi intensity but no/low impact. This set is appropriate for the beginner through advanced exerciser -you can easily adjust the intensity of your workout depending on the weight of your bell. And the timed intervals allow you go at your own pace. I received this dvd to review.